Hazelwood, MO 2007 Bond Rating Lowered To 'A+' On Review Of Project Risk, Bond Structure; Off Watch - S&P Global Ratings’ Credit Research

Hazelwood, MO 2007 Bond Rating Lowered To 'A+' On Review Of Project Risk, Bond Structure; Off Watch

Hazelwood, MO 2007 Bond Rating Lowered To 'A+' On Review Of Project Risk, Bond Structure; Off Watch - S&P Global Ratings’ Credit Research
Hazelwood, MO 2007 Bond Rating Lowered To 'A+' On Review Of Project Risk, Bond Structure; Off Watch
Published Dec 23, 2015
4 pages (1485 words) — Published Dec 23, 2015
Price US$ 150.00  |  Buy this Report Now

About This Report

  
Abstract:

CHICAGO (Standard&Poor's) Dec. 23, 2015--Standard&Poor's Ratings Services lowered its long-term rating to 'A+' from 'AA-' on the Hazelwood Industrial Development Authority, Mo.'s series 2007 annual appropriation capital projects bonds, issued for the city of Hazelwood. At the same time, we removed the ratings from CreditWatch, where they had been placed on Sept. 28, 2015. Standard&Poor's also affirmed its 'AA' long-term rating and underlying rating (SPUR) on the city's general obligation (GO) bonds, and its 'AA-' long-term rating on the city's certificates of participation (COPs). The outlook on all ratings is stable. "The rating action follows clarification on the security and structure of the bonds as it relates to the application of our appropriation criteria,"

  
Brief Excerpt:

...CHICAGO (Standard & Poor's) Dec. 23, 2015--Standard & Poor's Ratings Services lowered its long-term rating to 'A+' from '##-' on the Hazelwood Industrial Development Authority, Mo.'s series 2007 annual appropriation capital projects bonds, issued for the city of Hazelwood. At the same time, we removed the ratings from CreditWatch, where they had been placed on Sept. 28, 2015. Standard & Poor's also affirmed its '##' long-term rating and underlying rating (SPUR) on the city's general obligation (GO) bonds, and its '##-' long-term rating on the city's certificates of participation (COPs). The outlook on all ratings is stable. "The rating action follows clarification on the security and structure of the bonds as it relates to the application of our appropriation criteria," said Standard & Poor's credit analyst Benjamin Gallovic. The city's unlimited ad valorem property tax GO pledge secures its outstanding GO bonds. The '##-' rating on the city's COPs is based on our anticipation that the...

  
Report Type:

Ratings Action

Issuer
Sector
Global Issuers, Public Finance
Country
Region
Format:
PDF Adobe Acrobat
Buy Now

S&P Global Ratings’ Credit Research—S&P Global Ratings’ credit research provides analysis on issuers and debt obligations of corporations, states and municipalities, financial institutions, insurance companies and sovereign governments. S&P Global Ratings also offers insight into the credit risk of structured finance deals, providing an independent view of credit risk associated with a growing array of debt-securitized instruments.

About the Author


Cite this Report

  
MLA:
S&P Global Ratings’ Credit Research. "Hazelwood, MO 2007 Bond Rating Lowered To 'A+' On Review Of Project Risk, Bond Structure; Off Watch" Dec 23, 2015. Alacra Store. Jun 15, 2024. <http://www.alacrastore.com/s-and-p-credit-research/Hazelwood-MO-2007-Bond-Rating-Lowered-To-A-On-Review-Of-Project-Risk-Bond-Structure-Off-Watch-1556450>
  
APA:
S&P Global Ratings’ Credit Research. (). Hazelwood, MO 2007 Bond Rating Lowered To 'A+' On Review Of Project Risk, Bond Structure; Off Watch Dec 23, 2015. New York, NY: Alacra Store. Retrieved Jun 15, 2024 from <http://www.alacrastore.com/s-and-p-credit-research/Hazelwood-MO-2007-Bond-Rating-Lowered-To-A-On-Review-Of-Project-Risk-Bond-Structure-Off-Watch-1556450>
  
US$ 150.00
$  £  
Have a Question?

Any questions about the report you're considering? Our Customer Service Team can help! Or visit our FAQs.

More Research

Search all our Credit Research from one place.